Has anyone tried the Dewalt DCBL720P1 20V MAX Blower?

I’ve never used a blower of any type before so was wondering if anyone here had any experience with the DeWalt DCBL720P1 20V MAX?

I live in a rural area and haven’t actually came across one that I could actually handle but have watched a few video reviews. I have no idea how often I would use a blower but think it would be useful for blowing out the garage, drive, deck, things like that. I can’t see myself using one for pushing leaves around the yard although blowing them away from my front porch might be nice… but that’s about it. I’m not sure if I’m ready to buy a cordless blower immediately but sure would like some input for when I do.

From the reviews I’ve read the DeWalt appears to be fairly light which is what I’m looking for… along with great ergonomics. But does it have enough power for what I want to use it for? When it comes to rating power, reviews can go from one extreme to the other.

I have no other DeWalt tools but instead have a couple of Milwaukee 12V cordless tools but really not that deep into any platform. For the same price I have looked at the EGO 56V 530 CFM at HD and it looks pretty sharp. The weight was ok but that’s without the battery so I could quickly change my mind about that.

A video reviewer did say during his testing of the EGO that he felt most people would use it in ‘High’ mode (not Turbo) because of the extended run time. The EGO 56V 530 CFM on High mode is rated at 400 CFM & 85 MPH vs the DeWalt 20V ran on high is rated at 400 CFM & 90 MPH. How much you would use or miss the Turbo mode of the EGO is up for debate, but it does appear the DeWalt 20V is at least somewhat comparable in normal use.

I have one, it’s got plenty of power for what you want.
I have horse chestnut trees with BIG leaves. The Dewalt struggled to move these when wet. When dry it’s no problem.