Makita subcompact line for homeowner/light wood projects/community garden?

Based on research for my needs - and desire for lightweight, size - I have been leaning toward getting into the Makita subcompact 18V line. It seems like ergonomics and size/weight are widely praised along with its power. In addition to drill, I’ll need a saw. I have an old chicken coop I made a few years ago that needs replacing, so I’ll be cutting through 2x4s and some plywood.

I’m no pro - just like to play around and make things that look “ok”, but are sturdy.I also must say that while I have never been trained, I think I am actually pretty good with my hands, measuring, etc. Is a reciprocating, jig- or circular saw the best for my use? I had used a circular saw last time but am open to suggestions.

I want cordless. I know from reading that corded circ saws are easy to find, etc, but I’m interesting in investing in a kit in stuff I will use anywhere, in the backyard, in my community garden where there’s no power (and I have no car, so I’ll bike 5-10 miles with tools), etc.

Thanks for any advice or help - especially with a kit or set that may be the best introductory price. I had thought about the CX300RB set, but it has a recip saw which I’ve never used and don’t know how useful for the kinds of things that I do. Cheers all.

First as to brand - while their are fans and/or fanatics for many tool brands - it is hard to go too far astray with any of the big 3 (Dewalt. Makita, Milwaukee.)
For building projects like a chicken coop - you will probably have more flexibility with a 18V cordless platform - gaining some performance/strength compared to the more compact 12V tools.