New DeWalt Brushless 20v tools

A few new tools have been spotted recently…
Stuart spotted this:
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01MF4YEIF/?smid=ATVPDKIKX0DER&tag=toolguyd-20

here’s another pic

Note the 6ah Battery, word is it uses 20700 cells.

Compact recip saw

Brad nailer

Narrow Crown stapler

9ah/3ah Flexvolt

about darn time on the brad and narrow crown stapler. I’ve been awaiting these for almost two years! When and where to send my money!

Narrow crown stapler.
Now. Just now. Right now.

Where can you get the Brad nailer and the stapler?

I found elsewhere they both will be out Summer 2017

sigh

1 Like

Not to take away from the nailers… But 20700 cells!!! Ya I know they were coming but seeing is believing. Now here’s hoping we get 3ah slim packs!!! That’s not asking too much right?

https://www.amazon.com/DEWALT-DCS367B-Brushless-Compact-Reciprocating/dp/B01M69K91R/ref=s9_simh_gw_g469_i4_r?_encoding=UTF8&fpl=fresh&pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_s=&pf_rd_r=DCPZZCDAQ2SVC738KJ7X&pf_rd_t=36701&pf_rd_p=6aad23bd-3035-4a40-b691-0eefb1a18396&pf_rd_i=desktop

I am going to have to agree with cr8ondt on this. The 20700 cells are hugely significant! At a recent tool show, Metabo was showing off their platform and they do preform well. He claimed that Bosch would be the next in line to use those cell and that the other brands were just starting to experiment with them. You have just proved that claim to be bogus - they are much closer to release. That battery looks slightly larger than a 5Ah. Look at the locking mechanism and hopefully it’s not just an illusion of the photo. I would be willing to bet that FlexVolt was designed with these new cells in mind for upgraded. Are they in the 9Ah FlexVolt? Too late for Christmas DeWalt. Please be here for Father’s day!

On a side note. That same rep claimed that Bosch sold Skill to raise capitol for an impending lawsuit or fine against Bosch automotive concerning the diesel emission scandal.

1 Like